Voting will take place in the TRUSU Boardroom in the Students’ Union Building on:

Wednesday March 25 from 8AM-8PM
Thursday March 26 from 8AM-4PM

Voters must bring at least one piece of picture identitfication to the polling station when casting a ballot. This could include a student card, drivers license, passport, BC ID, Medical Card etc.

Results will be posted following the election at

The following members have been nominated for election to the 2015/2016 TRUSU Board of Directors. Click on the candidate name for a biography and links to their contact and/or social media.

Candidates for President

Assetou Coulibaly | TRU Synergy
Melissa Gordon | Your Vote = Your Voice
Jordon Robinson | Independent

Candidates for Vice President External

Christopher Herbert | Independent
Kenna Sim | TRU Synergy
Amber Storvold | Your Vote = Your Voice

Candidates for Vice President Finance

Mwansa Kaunda | TRU Synergy
Ryan Makar | Your Vote = Your Voice

Candidates for Vice President Internal

Meshari Alanazi | Your Vote = Your Voice
Hlazo Chansa | TRU Synergy

Candidates for Aboriginal Representative

Sonya Charley | Your Vote = Your Voice
Rayne Wilson | TRU Synergy

Candidates for Graduate Students Representative

Rami Alzahrani | Your Vote = Your Voice
Ivan Egorov | TRU Synergy

Candidates for International Students’ Representative

Prateek Chaudhary | Independent
Daria Kalachevskaia | Dasha
Tsungai Mhembere | TRU Synergy
Bogdana Prymak | Your Vote = Your Voice

Candidates for LGBTQ Representative

Julian Simpson | Your Vote = Your Voice

Candidates for Women’s Representative

Paige Bernard | Your Vote = Your Voice

Candidates for Director-at-Large (4)

Abdullah Aloshaiwan | Your Vote = Your Voice
Eunice Aniogbe | TRU Synergy
Noel Braganza | Your Vote = Your Voice
Alex Hanna | TRU Synergy
Hope Mikal | Independent
Sierra Rae | TRU Synergy
Eric Rankin | Your Vote = Your Voice
Cameron Staff | Your Vote = Your Voice
Santi Swain | TRU Synergy
Robert Wisla | Independent

Ballot box

If you have any questions regarding the TRUSU Election please contact the Electoral Committee via email at